Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbles and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this Information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most companies require people to add personal details in their resume while applying for job while others think that this is irrelevant. This essay will discuss both the agrument in detail and provide evidence as to why sharing information such as hobbies and interests or marital status to the employer is beneficial.

In an idea scenario a company should focus

more on professinal abilities of an employee instead of their personal interests. For any organization to achieve a skyrocketing sucess, it is mandatory to employ individuals with prominent professional skills. Without a proper working capability an employee is no longer an asset to the company. Taking an example of a person who is good at basket ball and wins all the tournaments conducted by his company, but fails to finish his monthly targets. Clearly, such executives make their bosses proud on the sports fields but lets down the company on the market.

On the contrary, some recruiters suggests that such information is helpful to understand an individual's personality. For instance, a person intrested in indoor activities is more likely to be an introvert while an extrovert would be more involved in socializing outdoors. These personality traits will allow companies to deploy the people accordingly. Proper placement will ensure a better work environment for both individuals as well as the company.

In conclusion, the advantages of fetching future employees personal interests outweighs the disadvantages. I strongly opine that collecting such data is relevant as well as useful.