Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbles and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this Information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary day and age, society is polarized into two groups almost equally regarding the notion that whether a company needs to take interest in the personal preference of employees. Some argue that employers should only ask professional interest. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion later.

There are myriad things to be shared in the favor of asking extra information. To begin with, multi-national companies can identify the best match for a position. For example, a job that requires traveling across the mega cities in different countries would not offer to committed persons. Another rationale that holds me to patrol is the retention rates of an employee. This is why the stability of the married person for the position is higher compared to a single individual. Moreover, employers use this personal information for the refreshment of the worker. For instance, a company organized an annual party which involves sports and activities that people like the most in the survey.

On the paradoxical side, other people believe that employers might discriminate job seekers. To epitome, if an employer is interested in cricket then their decision might be inclined towards same-minded people. Thus, it is an injustice to the most prominent attendant. Another reason is data piracy, some companies buying personal data from other organizations to identify potential future customers.

After discussing both sides, I conclude that the advantages are outweighed the demerit of asking the personal data; employers can find the correct candidate and reduce repetitive hiring for the same position.