Some celebrities say that their private lives shouldn’t come under media scrutiny. Other people, however, believe that they should accept it as part of their fame.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Being a member of the contemporary world, it is everyone’s right to spend their personal and private life according to their own will. Media has great influence on celebrities’ lives and often highlights their private matters, which is considered to be a shameful tactic and they mainly do to get higher publicity and ratings for their television and newspapers etc. Some people claim that famous stars compromise with the fact that disclosing and revealing their hidden truths would end up in giving them more fame and commercial gain.

Firstly celebrities are also human beings and they have right to enjoy the comfort of their personal life without having interference of the outside world. In ordinary life, they also behave, act and live like normal people. They also face numerous problems as other citizens of the country but to bring their personal issues to media is an immoral activity that should be discouraged by all means. They should be treated with care, respect and always acknowledge due to their works and achievement.

There is no denying that celebrities use such tactics to gain more success and fame in their professional career, discussing and portraying secrets of their life significantly increased their popularity and create a new horizon of opportunities for them. For instance Paris Hilton, a famous Hollywood actress was on the brink of her career end, released her sex tapes to drag the attention of a large audience, suddenly after the release she was in spotlight and limelight everywhere and also got more business afterwards.

To sum up, I would like to say that people’s privacy is their basic right that should be followed and exercised in all educated societies. However, some celebrities intentionally make them one to public to enjoy lucrative incentives associated with it.