some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars,trucks, and motorcycles are banned from city center.people are encouraged to use public transportation such as buses,taxis,and metro on vehicle free days.to what extent do you think advantages overweigh the disadvantages

Traffic congestion in major cities is a predominant issue which could be called as a bane on faster pace of life in those cities.however,city authorities of a few cities are trying to reduce by banning private transportation in city on selected days. Only public transportation is allowed to use by all on such days. I opine that merits are more than demerits.

At the outset,considering possible disadvantages of banning private vehicles like cars,trucks and motorcycles would be discomfort and difficulties which local people have to confront owing to this change in their routine life.to be more precise,citizens, those usually drive their own vehicles to commute,would find it difficult to use public transport.Especially,the affluent citizen have to give up their luxurious cars and have to travel with destitutes.Whats 's more,as each and every person have to use public transportation ,then all will be in rush and there may be a congregation of local residents on bus stops and metro station which may be difficult to tackle for limited staff of these facilities.So,it would act as burden on public facility.Other than that,banning trucks may create scarcity of few imported goods in the city center on those particular days.

As per advantages are concerned,I believe that first and foremost advantage would be reduction in traffic congestion which would ultimately diminish the amount of hazadrous gases into air,hence would be good for environment.Avoiding private vehicles would check on use of fossil fuels and play crucial role in their conservation.Vehicle-free days not only solve problem of traffic,but also encourage the use of public transport which would be great for economic growth of public transportation.Thus, increased profit could be used for betterment of infrastructure of roads.In addition to this,barrier between social unequility may be destroyed by social interaction between individuals of different social status while commuting.

to conclude,vehicle-free days in cities by authorities is a good approach in terms of social,economic and environmental aspects.Therefore,I strongly admit that this system has more advantages than disadvantages.