Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. What are the advantages for a company of having a uniform? Are there any benefits of having a uniform for the staff?

Uniforms, be it in schools or at workplaces, are used to distinguish employees of various designations. Some associations have uniforms for their employees which is necessary to wear on work. There are umpteen merits for organisation and faculty with certain demerits and this essay would delineate in the forthcoming paragraphs.

On the brighter side, the prominent merit strikes to my mind is that a uniform basically is a walking advertisement for the company. When stepping out in the world, or are working people usually take notice of your uniforms and through company logos and emblems people get to know what the company name is. This creates a sense of brand awareness within the locality and within the working society.Uniforms are an effective way to provide a good first impression to the customer about the company. If the employee is dressed smartly and is dressed to impress, then the customer will feel more comfortable while interacting with the employee.

Leaping further, to care more about their peers and colleagues and try to ensure mutual growth from both the sides. They try to foster this quality and makes sure that the whole organization has the chance to thrive and prosper. Also, wearing a uniform to work also helps you to get ready of any unplanned or unexpected situations such as meetings. Moreover, One of the fact about uniforms is that as the name suggests, uniform in literal sense means to be same throughout.while working for a company, everyone is treated just the same. Hence, uniform brings people from all backgrounds onto one platform.

On the darker side, the major demerit of this topic is that by wearing uniforms in an establishment everyone will look the same. This restricts in identifying employees from one another. Wearing the same uniform every day might be boring for the employees too. This is another major drawback of drawback of applying a uniform in an organization when employees who cannot carry the uniform efficiently are in front of customers or potential stakeholders, it might look bad for the company.

In conclusion, this topic has both pros and cons but merits outnumbered the demerits. Moreover, uniforms can serve as a form of identity for the company but at the same time, it can be a liability for the employees. However, same companies allows to staff to wear any dress on weekends which is effective way to make happy employees.