In some countries, the amount of garbage has become an increasing problem. What are the
causes of this problem. what can be done to solve this problem.
In many parts of the world, the increasing amount of litter has become a major menace for the citizens
and its governmnet. There are numerous reasons which conrtibute to make the garbage situtaion
worse;hence needed to be taken into consideration.This essay will outline certain causes with adequate
solutions, and some examples will also be discussed futher below.
First and the foresmost cause for producing more waste is the phsycological attitude of people. As we
are living in the era of conusmerism so many of us are obliged to buy goods which are usually not
necessary,leading to the unwanted trash nearby our localities. Another reason is the dearth of
appropriate landfill and inceneration sites in many areas. For example, one can seen large leaps of
garbage near slum areas where these groups of people have become habitual to throw away thier
wastages anywhere,causing several respiratory diseases.In addition, the lack of recylce system also
plays a significant role in the growing intensity of litter.
To takle these issues, people should be educated about their behaviour of extravagant expenditure upon
unneccessary things via educational programmes or by running clean and green environment
campaigan. For instance, Clean India Mission by Indian government in 2015 to spread awareness
among its civilians. Moreover, each nation should implement requried landfill and inceneration plants so
that garbage can be collected in an effective manner. Also, Muncipal Authorties should be vigilant
towards the regular maintence of such platns. Last but not the least is the establishment of reclycing
units where solid trash items such as paper and packgaing material can be eaisly sort out and reused
again.
To summarise, growing rubbish throughout the world has become a severe concern and is likely to be
rising in the upcoming decades.However,I strongly believe that this problem can be resovled by the
combined efforts of both the individuals and governments.