In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, overweight and lack of fitness is a widespread phenomenon that should be considered immediately because of its serious effect on people's health. In this article we will discuss both aspects and solutions for such an issue.

first and foremost, the main reason for this problem is the sedentary lifestyle which became significant today in some countries. To explain, it is obviously clear that there is a lack of physical activities like walking or playing sports among most of us. this is a result of today's modern life facilities like the availability of cars to almost every adult, or also the phenomenon of new technological hobbies, Video games or addiction of surfing the Internet for example. Furtherly, the problem of gaining weight is admittedly a result of unbalanced diet which contains low nutritional values such as vitamins and menirals, but rich with fatty ingredients. Fast food, burger and fries for instance, are famous examples of such kind of harmful food. this is a result of increasing number of restaurants that focus only on commercial products rather than its benefits to customers.

this problem can possibly be solved by two main solutions. first, by launching awareness campaigns, which can be funded by governments or individuals, to boost the idea of eating healthy, and enhance the community to be more active. role models such as football players or social media influencers can do this role properly. The second solution might be carried by governments, not only to encourage children and youngsters by launching sports champions among schools' teams of clubs, but also to encourage elderly and women by arranging national marathons and offering rewarding prizes for the winners.

In conclusion, overweight is a worldwide problem which is a result of the sedentary lifestyle and the unbalanced diet in today's life. However, this problem can hopefully be solved by awareness campaigns or establishing sports league for different age levels.