In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, the obesity rate is on the rise, and many people are suffering from diseases stemming from obesity. In this essay, I intend to explore the main causes of the issue, along with some possible solutions.

In order to solve such profound difficulty, we first ought to address its root causes. Firstly, sedentary lifestyle has became a norm recently. The majority of employees are often got stuck in the office by paperwork. The static and solid entity of modern leisure activities, such as playing video games or watching television programs, has worsened the situation. Secondly, consuming unhealthy food to exceed has a wide role to play. Although fast foods or processed foods are frequently more affordable and accessible and even more delicious, their severe consequences on health conditions are undeniable.

In my opinion, the level of obesity will record unless both the government and individuals share certain responsibilities. In the beginning, the government should undertake practical policies to raising people's awareness. Educational programs at schools or broadcast advertising could be beneficial. Then, people would not afford consuming too junk food if high tax on junk food is imposed by authorities aimed at making fast food costly. Furthermore, an increase on the hours of outdoor activities at schools' curriculum could decline number of obese students. That individuals with more healthy eating habits are highly unlikely to become obese is a fact. As well as this, exercising on a regular basis, for both adults and children, would be a great contribution.

To sum up, overcoming an epidemic obesity demands out determine cooperation among the community and the government over an extended time.