In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Today, around the world, people are gaining weight more than they are exerting, as a result of which the level of fitness and maintaining proper health is declining. This is mainly because of some unhealthy practices that people follow in their daily life which causes many diseases and problems in people especially young adults.

There are several causes that creates these sorts of problems. The main and foremost cause of this problem is that people nowadays utilize food which is readily available. This includes junk food like pizzas, burgers and fries etc. These kinds of foods are high in calories and fat content but utterly low in nutritional value, which consequently results in weight gain but does not provide proper health to the individual.

Apart from eating junk food, people nowadays are very lazy to be doing exercise in their usual course of life as many of them either have busy schedules or are too lazy to be going out for burning up calories which ultimately lead to decrease in fitness level of the particular individual.

Moreover, even children are gaining weight because of playing games on computer all day long and not playing outside. This is the main reason of child obesity which is becoming very common in many countries of the world.

To decrease the risk of diseases and problems to our health, each individual should take some preventive measures to solve these problems.

Firstly, healthy eating habits should be adopted at every home and there should be a limit of utilizing junk food every week and people should not exceed the limit.

Secondly, a thirty minutes exercise is a must for people of all ages. Even a brisk walk is more than enough if one does not have time. Lastly, children should be encouraged to play outside for a particular amount of time a day inorder to avoid any disease or problem at any stage of their life.