Some countries encourage teenagers to have part time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree? Give your opinion and explain both views.

While few nations lift the spirits of youth to work part-time and believe that it will be beneficial, others contradict. Is doing side-job good thing or bad thing? In my opinion, opting for a part-time job is certainly beneficial. In this essay, we will discuss both perspectives and throw light on how part-time jobs are an added advantage to teenagers.

On one hand, doing side-jobs is being invigorated. Firstly, this helps in building earning ability, practical knowledge and develop a sense of responsibility. Secondly, it serves as a medium to inculcate interpersonal skills as well as life skills, which play a prominent role in their career. For example, in countries like USA and Canada both governments and parents buoy up teens to go for temporary jobs and pay for their tuition fees. This not only widens career and livelihood opportunities to young, but also serves in soaring up their national income. Finally, the consequences are both country and its people enjoy development and prosperity.

On the other hand, there are nations where young generations are still not being given a shot in the arm to choose any odd jobs while studying. To begin with, their main focal point here is that parents compel children on spending much of their time in studying, so that they can achieve high paying jobs and better positions in the future and feel that part-time jobs are time-waste. Furthermore, the government also do not stress on the importance of side-jobs. For instance, in countries like India,and Nepal, parents stress their children to spend most of the time in school mugging up bundles of books. Although, in reality, part-time jobs are phenomenal, parents in such countries feel that doing odd jobs is a black mark on their status and believe that there wouldn't be dignity of labor. Consequently, youth do not start earning until they complete their Bachelor's degree or Post Graduation which results in lot of young people staying unemployed looking for getting hired in Multi National Company or higher paying roles. Finally, this situation is attributable towards lower national incomes and sluggish national development.

To conclude, side jobs are considered as a plus point in some nations. On contrary to that, this idea is being disregarded in few other countries. The reason for this, in my opinion, is that the notion of doing a part-time job is neither widely analysed nor well-established in those countries. Additionally, these countries are influenced by outdated culture, customs and insights of local social groups. However, I strongly believe part-time jobs serve as a perquisite to youth, and as said earlier, they contribute in rising the standards of both nation and individuals as well. In this case, the advantages of side-jobs outweigh disadvantages.