Some countries encourage teenagers to have part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views.

Nowadays, juveniles are spending their leisure time and holidays in part-time occupation. Some believe that it is benifical for them to start working in their early stage of life, while some suggest that students should focus on studying. This essay will discuss both points of view.

Allowing teenagers to work as an employee is the most direct way to let them grow and build the concept of saving. Currently, students rely heavily on parental care especially in well-developed countries. Apart from the past, they do not need to learn how to budget or save money as their parents and relatives will take care of them once they request. Therefore, spending money that earn themselves teaches them to treasure money instead of wasting it without any purpose. Furthermore, this allows them to adapt to the society once they graduated from high school or tertiary education.

Opposer to this issue hold an opinion that schooling is prior to anything else and it is never too late since they can spend the rest of their life on workplaces. If they received poor academic results due to the excess workload, they will end up by finding a job they are not longing for. However, this essay disagrees with this argument. In theory, juveniles should balance the time they use on studying and working. When they able to do so, they could learn a variety of soft skills, such as communication skill, time management skill and presentation skill through work. These could differentiate them from ordinary students and even those with same level results. For example, University of Cambridge receive thousands of application from top students and this could be the criteria eliminating other candidates.

To conclude, while some nations support teenagers to attend part-time job and some still feels the drawbacks weigh more than benefits. I personally believe student should participate in workspace as long as they could manage their time.