Some countries encourage teenagers to have part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views.

Generally, it is a known fact that breadwinner knows the pain in wastage of resources. To help in recognizing such agony, it is common in certain countries to allow their children to work on part-time, wherein parents from other countries hesitate to let their children work under their shade of protection. They feel it embarrassed due to the fear of society or due to their immense love for children. In this essay, I will delve into both the arguments and will provide my opinion.

Firstly, considering the merits of working part-time, teenagers learn to manage their expenses in the early stages of their life. Even though they are under the protection of their parents, this helps them understand the work pressure, the importance of teamwork and work-life balance. On the contrary, when adolescents are not given any burden, they end up in subtle situations when they start to learn everything at once. This can be endorsed by research conducted at Toronto Psychology University, Canada on a huge number of teenagers says that the teens who worked on part-time had 67% higher chances to achieve success in their career when compared to the ones that did not have such experience.

Alternatively, parents in certain countries will not let their children work while they are studying. To support it, they hypothesize saying that it would cause a disturbance in their education instead they can utilize time to focus on reaching higher goals. In fact, the reason behind it could be their love or afraid of society. For instance, consider my friend who is interested to work part-time as his family requires financial support, but his father never allows him to, instead he recommends to focus on studies and let him undergo all the suffering for the family.

Personally, in my opinion, I believe that working part-time empowers a teen to face reality and nurtures himself to achieve his goals. Although it is pain for parents to see their children suffer, they need to let them win the world and stand in the limelight.