Some countries encourage teenagers to have part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views

There are a few countries, which motivate adolescents to work half-time as well as consider it beneficial for their upcoming future. However, there are others who contradict this view. I agree that adolescent individuals who work temporarily end up having a valuable work experience and consummate skills but doing a job or not should be completely decided by the youth itself, hence they should not be restricted at any level.

It is considered by some countries that doing a temporary job is extremely beneficial because this not only develops a sense of responsibility but also punctuality in today’s youth. Moreover, working part-time enables adolescents to cover all of their educational and personal expenses through their remuneration. Adolescents doing a half-time job will gain a valuable experience that would help them earn a decent job when they step in their professional field.

Nevertheless, other countries hold a firm belief that working part-time would bring no advantage to youth and thus should not be practiced because this would over burden the adolescents with responsibilities of both education and employment. Furthermore, majority of their time would be consumed in job after school rather than studying, resultantly this will affect their grades and cause an imbalance in their social and personal life or might even result in psychological disorders.

In my opinion, I agree that working part-time has many significant advantages and helps in reshaping youth’s future but I believe that adolescents should be given the authority to make their own decisions regarding their work life, instead of imposing them with decisions against their will. Whether adolescents should work temporarily or not should be solely their own decision by keeping various key elements in mind such as their financial status, availability, feasibility, mental capability, gaining a valuable experience, interest in a particular field or if they want to pursue their career in that certain field.

In conclusion, today’s youth should be motivated but not enforced to do a job on temporary basis thus adolescents should opt to work independently depending upon their will, comfort and needs.