In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.To what extent do you agree or disagree wit

As modernization is increasing in our contemporary world, people now a days have less amount of time to prepare and eat healthy home made food, consequently it affects the overall health of nation. Some adapts assert that the government should imply strict tax on the supply of unhealthy food. While some intellectuals oppose this idea, arguing that it could affect local food business. I personally think it would not only cater the health problems of inhabitants but also force the food organizations to introduce more healthy food.

first of all, It is irrefutable fact that home made and healthy traditional food is becoming thing of the past as increase of hectic life style and materialistic needs of people. As a result, more and more people are forced to depend on local fast food market. Nowadays, food organizations both international and locals are making fast food by low quality ingredients to obtain more profit, which is affecting the health of city dwellers. Some common problems like obesity, lack of vitamins, excessive weakness are common problems people can suffer after eating unhealthy food, also the chances of getting hart and cancer deceases can be increased. The introduction of higher tax on these foods can increase their overall price and ultimately encourages people to cook home made food, which is not only keep them healthy but also reserve their budget.

Despite the benefits of introducing higher tax on unhealthy food, some people also concern about the possible detrimental impact on economy of these food restaurants. In order to maintain their budget, these organizations can release some of their employees, which means escalating in the rate of unemployment in country. Although, the health of citizens can not be compromised because of small unemployment concern.

Agglomerating all the points elaborated above we can conclude that, imposing higher tax on unhealthy food is sensible idea which is in the favor of citizens. There are no valuable opposition of this hypothesis.