In some countries, people are no longer allowed to smoke in many public places and office buildings. Do you think this is a good rule or a bad rule?Use specific reasons and details to support your position.You should write at least 250 words.

It is a proven fact that smoking is highly injurious to health. Around the globe, the government adopts multiple ways to discourage people from smoking. Recently, it has been observed that in some countries, smokers are not allowed to enjoy this activity publically or inside the buildings. I consider this as an extremely positive development towards a healthy society.

To begin with, the restriction on smoking in public areas will definitely help reduce passive smokers. The smokers are not only affecting themselves but a huge number of people living in the surroundings are equally harmed. These victims are called,” Passive smokers”. These people do not really do smoking themselves; rather, inhale the smoke while their relatives or co-workers are smoking nearby them. According to the recent survey by the local community magazine, 70% of the passive smokers suffer fatal diseases because of the smoke they inhale unwillingly.

To elucidate my stance further, the ban on open smoking would also discourage smokers. In order to satisfy their need, they would have to look for a particular space; designated for this activity. Psychologically, they would be inclined to reduce smoking intervals as every time they would have to get into the hassle of walking all the way outside the building. Quoting my personal observation here, in my company, smokers have a designated area, this policy has evidently brought a positive change in the smoking habit of my colleagues. For instance, if they used to go for smoking for five to seven times a day, now that number has gone down to two to three only. Eventually, this change would certainly leave a positive impact on their health.

In conclusion, I reiterate that this approach would definitely pave ways for a healthy society. Bounded space smoking enforcement would be beneficial not only for individual smokers but also for passive smokers.