In some countries private cars are now banned from certain City Centre. what are the advantages of such a system and do you feel this is something that most cities should adopt?

In the modern time, usage of personal cars is being escalated,however, private cars in many nations are legally stopped in some centres of urban areas. As per the benefits, the particular ideology would certainly become successful in eradicating pollution and traffic. According to me, cities must try to follow this notion owing to increase in pollution level.

To commence with the positives, the threat of traffic congestion can be reduced immensely by not allowing the private cars from cities. The reason being, it has been proved statistically that during peak hours the roads of various cities remain stucked due to private cars. Eventually, reduction in the number of private automobiles would decrease the level of road accidents as these happen mostly in peak hours. For instance, as per a survey by Delhi Pollution Board accident proportion has been declining since last 2 years in the the capital of India,Delhi, on account of ban on the private cars.

Apart from this, pollution, in particular, air pollution would be controlled with the system. Since the four wheelers produce exhaust fumes to a large extent in comparison to two wheeler automobiles, the legal ban on private cars will diminish the amount of such harmful gases Consequently, individuals would not come in contact of breathing issues including asthma as well as other respiratory disorders because consumption of fuel lead to such type of diseases.

In conclusion, the given system can be proved as a boon to undertake the issues of environmental pollution and traffic of mega as well as small cities and I personally believe that almost each and every city should take steps to implement the particular criteria. The notion would not only make the city serene and pollution free but also the whole nation in turn.