Some health professionals suggest that older people spend more time socializing with others and playing sports to stay healthy, but many retired people have experienced loneliness and a lack of fitness. Why has this happened? What can be done to address this

Some healthcare practitioners suggested older citizens occupy their time in social activities and remain physically fit, however, most of them are staying alone and unfit in modern society. This essay will discuss the reason behind this problem along with its resolution.

Apparently, various factors make a section of people advocate that older citizens tend to occupy time in entertaining themselves and have many reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost is the reason that most of the elder people do not work anymore in their lives as their children can handle the cost of living for them. As a result, older people tend to mingle in other activities like making new friends of their age group to walk and enjoy good conversations with them. For instance, nowadays, in the morning, a group of elder citizens can be seen in the park during morning time doing physical exercises and yoga. In addition, it is a beneficial factor to keep their body physically fit and healthy as at older age health problems arise easily such as blood pressure, muscle aches, and heartache problem.

On the contrary, other retired people are isolated and live an unhealthy lifestyle for a certain number of reasons. Chiefly, modern society has brought many changes to a lifestyle as most of the new generation individuals are busy in their own lives. They do not tend to care about elders in their homes. Consequently. elder ones start experiencing depression issues which lead them to an unhealthy lifestyle. Moreover, due to depression, older people try to resolve such health problems by taking medicines instead of not enjoying the last days of their lives. Eventually, they become unfit and live an unhappy life.

As every problem has a solution, there could be a solution to fix the problem of a retired person's lifestyle like young adults should take care of their seniors for a few hours on daily basis to avoid loneliness among elders. Moreover, pensioners should join extracurricular activities to keep up their bodies physically fit and lead a healthy lifestyle to prevent diseases that could be easily attained at their age. Lastly, the government should build old age communities for elders so that retired ones can stay in their own company and make friends remove the isolation section from their lives. With all these solutions, there could be a huge change for the modern society elders lifestyle.

To conclude, doctors have suggested to senior citizens to get involved with others in the form of social activities and lead a healthy lifestyle which will eventually solve the problems of isolation and body fitness.