Some older people struggle with the use of modern electronic technology such as smartphones, computers. What are the reasons and give your solutions.

old days are gone, technology is spread all over the continents. people rely on modern electronics, that changed their way of living and became easier. but old people are facing difficulties in managing with such technology like smartphones and computers. there are some reasons why elderly guys are struggling and solutions must be found, in order to help them how to use this new technology.

many reasons that led old people to struggle with the latest technology. first, they were raised in a century where technology was not discovered well, it was only used for big factories and rarely or for army. Second, old people will face difficulties to learn fast and get use to technology, since it is complicated and demand concentration from the person in order to memorize the steps to know how to use it. For example, when we bought new smart mobile for our parents, they did not recognize how to work on it, it was something developed for people at their age, where they were born and lived in a different lifestyle.

On the other hand, many solutions can be found to help old people to cop with modern technology and familiar with it. first, in each family there is one young person, that might help his old parents and teach them how to use the smartphone or computers, but they must be patient and try to find an easy way to explain ho this smart technology work. However, technology centers must provide short courses or sessions for old people, to help them on how to use smartphones or computers, with affordable prices, or the council of each city or town can make free courses yearly. For example, in our town in Lebanon, a non-governmental organization, each year arrange a free technology training for the old people in town, where it help them on how to be friendly users with the technology.

As a conclusion, technology these days become an important part in our lives. old people struggle with the use of it unlike the young generation. Therefore, there must be a solution to assist those old people to get use to technology, at least to know the basics of it.