Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Toys are one of the things that make our childhood memorable. Parents express their love on their offspring by showering them with toys. Whether children should have more toys or not is a moot point. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of pampering kids with toys.

On the bright side, toys serve as the best tool to boost the creativity, hand-eye co-ordination and memory of the youngster. For instance, puzzle games aid in increasing the memory power and building blocks improve innovation. Moreover, nowadays we find many educational toys that will serve as a launch pad for the children before entering school. Supporting this case, there are innumerable toys that will help the child learn alphabets, numbers and so on. Hence toys are instrumental in molding kids to be future ready.

However, there are a few disadvantages which may not be transparent, in having too many toys. In the first place, children who get everything they wish may grow up into adamant adults and may find it tough to cope up with failures in their future. This is generally because they are not habituated to refusal. Furthermore, on the social side, showering one kid with more toys may result in inferiority complex among other children and consequently, they may start to relate happiness to materialistic wealth.

In a nutshell, the quantity of toys that a kid possesses has a considerable effect in the child’s mentality and growth and it is crucial that parents pay attention to how many toys they buy their loved one.