Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In life, different events including bad situations may happen to people. Lack of money and low job satisfaction are the examples. While some people think that the best way to face bad circumstances is by accepting it, others believe to strive to get better conditions.

On the one hand, accepting terrible situations which occur has good advantages. It may help us being less stressful because we will learn to accept and to be thankful. For the example, an employee who is paid with low wages. Instead of complaining and whining about his situation, he chooses to be thankful, because he still gets a job and payment, and not becomes unemployed. However, accepting is not the only way to deal with unwanted circumstances.

Some people are dealing with unwanted situations by striving to change them. They think that opportunity is always there for someone who strives, including changing of their bad situations. For instance, a case that involve another employee who is also paid with low wages. Rather than just accepting his condition, he tries to improve his performance and avoids his past mistakes. Furthermore, he also attempts to learn new knowledge and skills which may be beneficial for his working performance. As a result, he is finally able to get out of his bad situation and gets a better payment.

In conclusion, accepting is good way to deal with bad circumstances, but striving to improve bad situations is a better way because it can help people to shift to their expected conditions.