Some people believe that academic subjects such as chemistry physics and history should be taught in schools while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects such as motor mechanics and cooking Discuss both view

Can you please look into my general writing essay?

Some people believe that academic subjects such as chemistry, physics and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking.

In some people's opinion, schools should include academic subjects in their curriculum, on the opposite side people believes that teaching practical subjects are more beneficial to the pupils. In my opinion, though academic subjects give less practical knowledge in intial school years but they can help students to get the professional career in the future.

Academic subjects such as physics and chemistry, prepare the base for students to pursue professional or skilled job in future. This skilled jobs are not only high paying jobs but they also helps to develop the country as developed nation. For example, teaching physics or biology to the students can help building in interest for the subjects since their childhood, which can potentially help them to get the professional degree in engineering and medical fields. As per the recent analysis across the world, discovered that, those countries grow fast which has more scientist, engineers and doctors, such as china and india compare to one who has less.

On other side, teaching real world practical skills like cooking, motor mechanics can give more job opportunities. This skills are job ready skills, which mean, students can quickly get jobs if they have learned this subjects. For example, A recent survey by well known recruiting firms indicates that there are more demand of auto mechanics, cooks, machine operator than the supply. There was also a report by the government that indicates, unemployment in this areas are lowest.

In conclusion, It is true that teaching practical subject can help students to get job faster but teaching academic subjects can help them building long running career. So in my view, It is more beneficial to teach academic subjects than practical subjects.