Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work.

How do you think children should spend their free time?

Nowadays, entertainment for kid has become a controversial problem. While some people maintain that children shouldn’t have too much free time and better to give them more school works, in my opinion, I believe that they should entertain instead of more study.

First, although extra class may be good for kids in some ways, children should go out and discovery the wild life. An instance illustrates this action comes from the fact that in recent years, pupils are over charged by study at school whereas they don’t have time to contact with the nature. So they should spend more time for outdoor activities. This is not impractical but flexible, for example, parents and school can organize the picnics or field trips to help kids relaxing and touching the life.

Secondly, instead of doing more school works, children can make some society reaction such as going charity or visiting someone else. This is not incomprehensible because children now often lack of social skills. For example, they couldn’t remember their cousins or they don’t know how to express their sentiments. Moreover, the aim of education is to train the kids to become good social member, these actions are therefore practical.

In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, from a perspective opinion, I believe that children shouldn’t be assigned too much school work. Instead, they should be give occasion to escape their ordinary and touching more the nature and doing more social activities.