Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

The important of pollution has now even more controversial. This also fluently generates a great deal of heated debates so there is a requirement to find the original cause and effective solutions.

At the outset, there are a myriad of reasons why people is producing more rubbish. First, global population is increasing significantly. In fact, there are now about 7 billion people living in the earth. As the result, the more people consume the more rubbish they eject. Another point can be taken into consideration comes from the fact that the efficiency of the production is still low. For example, some process needs a vast amount of resources to put into the production; however number of products is limited.

Hence, to reduce the amount of rubbish, there are some solution could be considered. Firstly, it is requiring a control of population grown up. Actually, the most increasing comes from the countries from the third world. So, this is not only the task of these nations but it needs also a global action. This means governments of different countries have to help each other. Furthermore, the new technologies need to be introduced into the production. For this purpose, governments are responsible to help companies to upgrade their technology chains. Actually, while investing in science to study on new technology is a useful action to process, governments can also buy from the developed countries to reduce time and cost.

In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, I believe that although the pollution is now a crucial issue. However the reasons are clearly seen and various solutions could be adopted which need the collaboration of governments from different countries.