Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work.How do you think children should spend their free time?

Nowadays, entertainment for kid has become a controversial problem. While some people maintain that children shouldn’t have too much free time and better to give them more school works, in my opinion, I believe that they should entertain instead of more study.

First, although extra class may be good for kids in some ways, children should go out and discovery the wild life. An instance illustrates this action comes from the fact that in recent years, pupils are over charged by study at school whereas they don’t have time to contact with the nature. So they should spend more time for outdoor activities. This is not impractical but feasible, for example, parents and school can organize the picnics or field trips to help kids relaxing and touching the life.

Furthermore, outdoor activities have innumerable advantage in the physical development of children.

Secondly, instead of doing more school works, there are a myriad of social reactions that children can participate. The most conspicuous one is going charity which helps to build the good sentiments at children. What is more, another action to be taken into consideration is visiting some cousins. This is because children now often lack of social skills. For example, they couldn’t remember their cousins or they don’t know how to express their sentiments. This is not incomprehensible because the aim of education is to train the kids to become good social member, these actions are therefore practical.

In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, from a personal perspective, I’m inclined to believe that children shouldn’t be assigned too much school work. Instead, they should be given occasions to escape their ordinary and touching the nature, practicing exercises or doing more social actives.