Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work.

How do you think children should spend their free time?

In this modern era, education makes a major influence on the society. While some people argue that, the free time of children should be used for more school work, on my point of view, I strongly disagree with that argument. In this essay, I shall discuss on the ways in which the free times could be used by improving skills and kowledge of them.

First and foremost, parents can allow children engage in sporting activities since it helps for physical development of their children. For instance, those who engage in sports will have a good mental concentration together with efficiency and effectiveness at work. Children also need to relax during their student life, therefore free time can be used for relaxation in theme parks or playgrounds or sports complex.

Secondly, free time even can be used for aesthetic activities such as dancing, music, art etc. For example, parents can direct their children on theses activities and schools can promote them with necessary resources. Besides that, entertainment business is becoming an emerging business in current market place. Therfore, parents should not restrict their children singing, dancing and handwork skills since hat may help them to find out their livelihood. Similarly, children can use their free time on gardening, which would give them fresh crops together with higher self satisfaction and some income for them as well.

In conclusion, free time can be also used for studying in difficult subjects or subject areas. Students can use this time for further references and research as well. It is believed that parents should not pressurize their children only on studies, because knowledge alone cannot build a balanced man. Finally, it is recommended the government to facilitate and make awareness on the importance of extra curricular activities to their personal development.