Should children take extra classes or play after class? Discuss both and give your opinions.

In modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on whether children should go for extra classes or they should go for sports practices after school hours. While, some people argue that playing will waste students time which could use for their studies, on my point of view students should play after school hours rather than going for extra classess. In this essay I shall discuss factors in strengthening my view point while analalyzing both disadvantages and advantages of playing after school.

First and foremost, students can experience myraid of advantantages by engaging in sports activities. For example, those who actively participate in sporting events have a good physical fitness in their body. As a result their memory power will increase, because physical fitness will stimulate the memory cells. Other than that, they can learn values such as intergrity, team spirit, patience and other good qualities through sporting events.

On the other hand, some people argue that students can improve their academic knowledge through extra classes, but in the long run this move will not be effective and efficient for the society and the individual as well. For instance, those who do not have any interest in sports have a risk of getting diseases such as diabetes, heart failures, pressure etc. Besides that, they can be an introvert person in their future life because, they are not aware on making social relationships.

In conclusion, it is recommended that governments should encourage students to take part in extra curricular activities after school, not only sports but even drama, interact clubs and other societies as well. It is also beleived that, parents do have a great responsibility on their children's life, therefore they also have to encourage and facilitate their children taking part in extra curricular activities.