Some people believe that children have the freedom to make mistakes, while others argue that adults should prevent them from doing so. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A child's upbringing plays a significant role in shaping to become an adult. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that children are allowed to make mistakes freely while other emphasizes that parents should prevent children from doing mistakes.

On the one hand, various factors make a section of people advocate that a child making mistakes when experiencing new things is inevitable and have many reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost is that real-life experiences cannot be taught by educational methods because a juvenile learns many invaluable lessons learn by mistakes. For instance, a child playing with fire may be much more cautious in such a situation without being warned by an adult. Secondly, a self-taught learner from the beginning is self-dependent his or her entire life without any help from the third party individual which is add-on advantage.

On the other hand, some believe that adults are responsible for children's mistakes which should be prevented for myriad reasons. Chiefly, parents should teach their children to be beware and careful with dangerous things such as sharp objects like knives and electricity rather than letting them experience that could hurt them easily. Additionally, a father and mother must nurture their child as he or she is an immature being that could experience jeopardy situations which maybe can lead to death or painful injuries.

Hence, by preemptively helping children avoid making mistakes, parents feel better about themselves due to endeavors in fulfilling the duty.

In conclusion, I believe that the stronger argument is letting a juvenile learn from their mistakes which will be a beneficial factor in preparing them for their future. However, parents should intervene and give guidance whenever children suffer from a hard problem or make a big mistake.