Some people believe that children should be given lessons on how to manage money in the school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The school is considered as an important pioneer of a child's life. The lessons that are learnt in the early years of life stays for lifelong, from the theoritical knowledge to the practical learning experiences. Some individuals believes, that the concepts which are taught in the school life, can be a good start for the children to grow their knowledge about the outside practical world. One such lesson is the money management, many people feels the schools should be responsible in imparting this understanding in the children.

There is no doubt that managing money is a crucial factor in a person's life. If an adult does not know ways of saving the money or is ignorant to understand the need of saving the money, he will be broke at an early age. As learning about Maths, Science, Geography is essential, similarly knowing how to organize the finances is also significant.

In the current age, the children are overly pampered, protected and are not aware about the burdens that the parents have to face to provide them a good quality of life. Most of the kids take their families for granted, and are never satisfied with the valuables they have in their life. To make these youngsters understand the value of money, cash management is necessary in the school years.

Additionally, the schools could also try and give some practical scenarios for the children to engage in the learning about the money matters. Kidzania is a perfect example of such an encounter, where the young kids are given an opportunity to earn the money and later use their own money for leisure.