Some people believe that children should be given lessons on how to manage money in the school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is generally believed by some people that lessons must be taught to children about managing money in the school. This essay agrees with the statement because this idea will make them independent by knowing the value of money and reduce bad habits from them.

On one hand, money makes children not to be dependent on parents, if they would know how to manage it properly. schools must involve children with projects. For example, projects on buying or selling goods and teach them about the importance which will help them in the future. Extra effort must be given to look after children by parents.

On the other hand, teachers and parents must make children aware of the bad habits prevailing from the pocket money they recieve like going to theatre or taking drugs. For instance, in a research it is found that about 20 percent of children found with drugs prevailing from money taken from parents. It is also found that there is an increase in crime rate by juvenile and reasons include mostly money issues.

To conclude, schools must involve inculcating children with the value of money to reduce availing crimes and bad habits.