Some people believe that people who do physical work should be paid on par with the people who have high level degrees Do you agree or disagree

It is argued that people doing physical work must be paid equally in comparison with people having high degrees depending on the type of work they do. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that knowledge of that work differentiates both in giving salary.

First of all,I believe that high degrees with effective knowledge are attained with a lot of effort to achieve a better life in future. Even if physical work require skills, experience and accountability, but does not provide fulfillment of life with lot of manpower in that field. While pursuing education leads to satisfaction in life even though it requires high amount of money. For instance, if both are paid equally there will be no one who will think of getting educated and ultimately opt for physical work to earn money for their needs. That's why it is important not be given equal pay as the reason would be their effort to bring betterment in society.

Secondly, getting educated will leads to development in many factors either in the field of medicine or technology. In other words, equal salary will mark no difference because educated people bring development and awareness about the current situations and leads the country to a better path. For instance, in earlier days it was unable to identify a particular disease leading to increase in death toll but because of people with high degrees able to clear this situation. Thus it is cleared that educated people must be paid higher due to their effort for country.

To conclude I strongly believe that payment must be given depending on skills and experience but not equally because their work to the country must be valued.