Some people believe that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person's nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Crime is a worldwide concern that needs to be stopped or at least to be prevented. Whilst other people believed that crime is due to social issues and being poor, some deduce that it is caused by innate behaviours.

Being poor proliferates many types of unlawful acts. With no food to consume or to feed their families, they are forced to commit robbery, theft or even murder. They are shown anywhere and everywhere in the media. Another prime culprit to crime are social issues like discrimination. For example, black and white people tend to have political issues and disagreements causing them to harm each other.

On the contrary, innate behaviours are believed by few to cause crime. Nowadays, children are likely exposed to violence. For example, bullying incidents in schools are alarmingly increasing. A young individual growing with this inherent behaviour tend to cause more unlawful act when he grows up.

In conclusion, although both views have weight, I strongly believe that crime results mainly from social problems and poverty.