Some people believe that educational qualifications always bring success, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often claimed that education is essential for achieving success in life whilst others argue that uneducated people can also become successful in their lives. Although having relevant technical skills help people to earn high income, I believe that university qualifications are crucial for better growth and development of the career.

On the one hand, many would suggest that real work experience is sufficient for may laborious jobs. This is because, many occupation such as a car mechanic or a welder only require physical hard word rather than specific academic qualifications. As a result, many individuals prefer to work at an early age in order to earn an absolute fortune in comparison to those who spent years to obtain educational certification. For example, In year 2019, there was a huge shortage of plumbers in the United Kingdom and their government had invited more than fifty lakh skilled worker with minimal education from different countries in order to meet the demand, and even offered high salaries to these immigrants. However, I disagree with this predicament because education is essential for making work responsibilities more reliable and efficient.

On the other hand, learning concepts and theories is mandatory for gaining executive level jobs. Many organisations offer employment opportunities to only those aspirants who tend to have advanced knowledge of particular subject along with essential professional qualifications. Eventually, these documentations not only help employees to reserve well paid jobs but also assist them to get promoted to even higher positions. For instance, majority of college students around the globe are more inclined towards Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths (STEM) because the requirement for these occupations always remain in high demand in knowledge based economies like U.S.A. Therefore, In my opinion pursuing degree courses is beneficial for young generation because it help them to climb the corporate ladder.

In conclusion, I believe that despite several work skills help adults to pay for their living cost, the positive impact of education can not be undermined. Learning knowledge welcomes a myriad of well paid recruitments for the prospects.