Some people believe that educational qualifications always bring success while others disagree Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is believed that educational certificates invariably result in success, while others state that these certificates are not equivalent to success. From my perspective, although the latter has its reasons, I agree with the former.

On the one hand, it is common sense these days that educational qualifications cannot ensure personal and career success. Because of the economic crisis in many parts of the world, a great number of companies end up laying off a significant proportion of their employees. This outcome escalates the unemployment rates in developing countries. It is tricky for a graduate to get a suitable job with a lucrative income. This reality reinforces the idea that educational certificates cannot bring success. As a result, those possessing educational certificates must be outstanding to swiftly adapt to another role dedicated to achieving success.

On the other hand, I believe that educational certificates play a pivotal role in one’s success. This happens because a wide range of jobs require their candidates to have at least a bachelor’s degree. This occurrence strengthens the paramount significance of educational qualifications, especially in a rapidly changing market where the unemployed consistently increase. The presence of these qualifications helps recruiters determine competent candidates who possess the necessary skills and expertise. Hence, the candidates will most likely obtain a great offer with a lucrative income, presumably ensuring their occupational prosperity.

In conclusion, although numerous graduates are struggling to find a job matching their expectations because of the current economic crisis, many recruiters can ensure personal and career success for outstanding graduates who can perform the tasks successfully.