Some people prefer shopping in shopping centres while others prefer local markets What are the advantages of each Share your opinion and any personal experiences in your answer

Shopping malls have been becoming so popular recently that a growing number of people are likely to go shopping in these facilities, while others still choose traditional markets. This essay will state the advantages of each marketplace and elaborate on my preference.

To begin with, a shopping center offers a variety of reliable items from famous brands under one roof for customers to choose which is time-saving, and convenient. Also, both malls and plazas are equipped with high-end technologies especially camera surveillance monitors that pose better security. The other factor available on mega-complex is paying by credit cards, so the buyers could select which paying method is more suitable. As society is developing rapidly, many people have replaced cash with a credit card that offers better safety for both the sellers and the customers.

At the same time, local markets have their benefits in certain situations. Firstly, the local market offers a comparatively cheaper price based on different sellers, so people might purchase a product at a better price. Secondly, several unique products are merely available in traditional markets. For instance, handmade crafts are only sold in local market places, because they are produced on a small scale with a little number by locals.

In conclusion, shopping malls and local markets offer different positive experiences to the customers because of their different benefits. I personally prefer going to modern market places for shopping, thanks to reliable products, modern technologies built-in, and paying methods.