Some people believe that the family has a greater influence on the child's development. Others believe that other influences have a greater influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often observed that the initial progress of a child depends on its surrounding, that environment impact the character and behavior in the future. Some have faith that is family who is responsible for these teachings, while others believe that other factors like friends, television, music and many more are affecting their thinking. In my opinion, however, there are several reasons to change a child's perspective but nothing can replace the family. In this essay, both forth mentioned views will be elaborated.

To embark with, the family probably are the first few persons a child interact with, at that delicate age the sense of right and wrong is provided only by the close ones in the family. Furthermore, the family members never think to provide bad habits or anything which could create any detrimental situation for a child, they always have a child's welfare in mind. However, they provide their experience and lessons to their young ones, so that they could learn something positive from those. In a recent piece of article by prominent " The Times", around sixty-seven percent of adolescents get success in life if their family is understanding and supporting them. Certainly, it also depicts a symbol of a happy family.

On the other hand, there are other sources like television, friends which influence the growth of children, although, initially the outcomes of these other factors can not be predicted, as they could be positive or negative. These constituents, have no intention to educate or to correct the child, the basic purpose is to depict the basic interest of their mind, which is now able to explore and experiments. In an empirical survey conducted by London's "Oxford University", which ascertained that about thirty-six percent of juveniles develop their mindset while they interact with others socially and if the interest is same like any activity sports, music or study it enhance their personality. Consequently, these components help a child to be civilized and mingle with the rest of society.

To conclude, it is inevitable that the other factors influence the child growth, yet the greater impact of the family is unparallel, that helps a child to take decision and stay strong in any situation of life.