Some people believe that governments should spend more money on public services rather than waste money on creative arts. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is trivial to find arguments about the Government allocating more funds for public sector rather than spending on art. It would be beneficial to expand funding on public services, however eradicating spending on art could be detrimental.

There are plethora of benefits that would entail after the government initiates a larger funding on public services. Firstly, every citizen has the right to equal treatment. Equal treatment can begin with basic education. It is common to see high-class families spending a large amount on private education and lower-class families suffering. Education is a basic right and should be equally approachable by all, regardless of class. Educating students from all levels of society would benefit the nation as a whole with creative ideas and greater development in the future. Moreover, enhancing public services could encompass better healthcare and public transportation due to increasing living costs globally.

Furthermore, art is an area that encapsulates the essence of a nation. Obliterating spending on such a vital area would cause the nation a huge downfall. It is intriguing to learn about the past and it would be beneficial for future generations to know about how the nation was developed. The culture, language, and traditions speak loudly through art and it should be preserved.

The government holds a vital role in caring for the citizens. Not all citizens are well-off and thus, require assistance in public services. Designating a greater budget for public services can help the government motivate citizens to live a better life.