Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it could cause problems. Do you agree or disagree?

In the meantime, working after the age of 60 has an effective factor when it comes to social development. Whilst some are of the belief that giving permission to elder people to work after the 60s it has negative consequences, others have a diverse view. I disagree with people should work after reach 60 years old. In this essay, my point of view will be demonstrated before reaching a conclusion.

To begin with, males and females who are allowed to work after the 60s cause some issues to countries developments. Not only do they effect on productivity but also they make economic problems. In other words, the efficiency of employments after this age less than young ones, that means the output. Moreover, they may have some health problems which have an act on their productivity. For instance, in 2017, research has been published by the Economist newspaper showed that the efficiency of old people especially after 55 decreased by 65% due to some health issues.

In addition to that, future generations should have a chance to play an effective role in society. If authorities give the authorization to work after the 60s , this would have detrimental impact on the future of the youth. In other words, elder people should empty their places to teenagers to participate on their country’s future; they aware by the modern technology which helps on. Canada is an example for this when it uses youth in high position to raise community standards.

In conclusion, I would like to restate my point of view that governments should not give permission to work after retirement age which is at 60 years old; I believe that it has a detrimental effect on society standards. It is recommended that decision-makers should impose laws to prevent work after this age.