Some people believe that no one should be allowed to continue working after age 65. However, others say there should not be a limitation on age and anyone should be allowed to work regardless of their age. Discuss both views, and give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Many different rules and regulations exist beyond the retirement age and it has been at the center of the global debates that whether it is true action to determine retirement age or not? Many believe that employees should be retired while they approach the retirement age which is 65; however, others declare outright hostility to this attitude as people desire to work until whenever they want.

On the one hand, many note that it is essential to stop old worker, who reach the retirement age, from working because this action brings about considerable advantages not only for individuals but also for society as a whole. It is because, firstly, retired employees can reap the reward of their lifelong service by receiving both the retirement benefits and the pension. Secondly, when retired employees leave a company, they are replaced by young, updated and enthusiastic employees which leads to knock-on impact on the company‘s atmosphere. Finally, youngster finds more job opportunities as, according to the survey, the rate of the unemployment decline while many old workers retired annually.

On the other hand, many advocate people's right to work until whenever they want. They believe retirement have not beneficial influence on neither the employee nor the society. For the elderly, their health might be threatened due to stay at home lonely without much interaction. It also believed that retirement utterly contradicts with social mobility, leading to depression, or other mental ailments. Besides, retirement also means losing experienced employees who acquaint with the responsibilities of the professions. As it is clear both company and employees would be hurt due to the retirement.

To sum up, I believe, neither retire the elderly nor keep them forever cannot be a good idea. Alternatively, it is better to keep veteran as a part-time employee so that not only does company maintain its experienced employee, but also the employee can take a role in society.