Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, rapid development in technology made individuals to have many options in planning their future. Even people are able to do international businesses by staying at different place. Increased globalisation also leaving individuals with rapid choices. I agree to this argument and giving my explanation in the following passage.

On one hand, people have various choices to get settled in life. Firstly, people must be able to adjust and be ready to do any kind of work. However, practical knowledge helps people to get into different fields. Also, individuals have a chance to get trained in particular work and getting employed in a company. Accordingly, people often with failure records in education are also having bright future in different businesses. In recent days, people are even doing online business often by sitting in home with the usage of modern technology. For instance, my cousin who didn't have minimum education is running a successful business in my hometown by providing an online service to the customers. Often, he is earning more profits with a huge turnover.

On the other hand, people with only educational knowledge will obviously have less choices. Even though, they have subject knowledge they cannot get employed in higher companies as they do not have skills to apply them on hands. Instead, it will lead to unemployment in their career. For example, one of my friend who is topper during my college days is now in a low position in his office due to lack of practical knowledge.

After having considered all the above discussed points, we can finally draw a conclusion that people have various options to have a successful life it all depends on effective work one can do.