People who go to live in other countries, should follow the customs and traditions of the new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to rapid increase in globalisation people are getting migrated to different places in the world. individuals who imigrated to various places again have to meet with different culture and tradition. I think, it totally depends upon an person to adapt to new customs or to continue their native country cultures. In my opinion it is not mandatory for one to follow new country tradition. I will explain my argument in the following passage.

On one hand, wherever people are living they are following their culture irrespective to their surroundings. many people love their own culture and traditions they are following from long time. Additionally, one will have respect towards their customs. So, for such people it will be difficult to accommodate to new traditions and leave their own practice. For example, Indians respect beef according to their tradition but Canadians eat it as their food. If you are staying in Canada because of your job you should not eat beef by forgetting your custom.

On the other hand, many people love to know about different cultures and traditions in other countries of the world. Indirectly, they love to travel various places to know about their routine and lifestyle. At the same time, every individual should show their respect towards local cultures. Indeed, moving to another country helps to make friends from different region. Also helps you to introduce your culture to your new friends and you to experience their culture.

After having considered all the above discussed points, we can finally draw a conclusion that one need to adjust to the new environment and new people at your new country. people should respect each others cultures and traditions wherever they are they should follow their culture.