People who go to live in other countries, should follow the customs and traditions of the new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is important to consider that whether immigrants should follow the ethics and manners of the host country or not. I completely agree with the statement that they should respect them. In this essay I will explain my view with examples.

To begin with, culture and tradition should be adopted by people who migrates in other countries in order to mingle with local residents. The reason for this is that trust can be developed between locals and them if they adopt and respect their manners. To illustrate, a person who is amicable and respectful towards the host country, may invited to social programs and festivals. As a result, he or she can get opportunity to meet and understand native people whereas one who is disrespectful, is considered as menace to society whereby he or she has to grapple to settle in the foreign countries. Therefore, for development of social groups and relationships, virtues should be followed by them.

Furthermore, to grab job opportunity in the foreign countries, knowledge of their local manners and traditions is crucial. This is because the host countries are more populated with local people than foreigners and most of the time they need to communicate with native people. So, in order to get front desk job, they need to have in-depth understanding of local's culture and tradition. In contrast, if learning of regional language and habits are offend by them and not shows respect while communication, may not get well-paid job in their country. To clarify, some lucrative job position such as administrator or carer need to have a knowledge of customs and ethics of new country where they migrates.

In conclusion, while staying in other countries, customs and traditions should be followed by people who go to live in other countries. In my opinion to develop a social network and to get well-remunerated job, people should imbibe positivity and culture that the local country exudes.