Some people think that you need more money to be happy, while others prefer to have more free time than money. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that, time and money both are equally important for everyone. While many people believe that money is more important than free time to be happy, others give priority to leisure time over money. In this essay I will elaborate both sides of the arguments and explain my support to the latter view.

On the one hand, those who prefer money over free time might argue that money can buy anything. This is because, today's era is materialism and consumerism era and if person buy any material thing, he might get happiness in that. For example, a person who has more money can buy anything from expensive things to better medical treatment. In contrast, a poor person might not get good medical treatment if he is sick. Hence, money can remove many difficulties from person's life and bring happiness.

On the other hand, my view is that people should have more free time in order to get some relaxation from their daily routine. The reason for this is that relaxation can break monotony of day to day life which can bring pleasure. For instance,, a person who has more time for friends and family is more happy than a person who has more money because this can strengthen the bond between them. However, if someone has more money and less time for family might have unstable personal life which can harm his health.

In conclusion, although some people believe that money can buy anything from material things to happiness, I prefer to have more leisure time that money to stay healthy and happy.