A growing number of people rely on restaurants and convenience food rather than home-cooked food to supply most of their meals. What are the advantages and disadvantages of eating this way?

There is no doubt that, more and more people are depending on packed food and eatery rather that home made food to supply major of their meals. In this essay I will discuss the merits and demerits of this.

First of all, instead of home-cooked food, convenience food and restaurant food is more convenient option as it gives freedom to choose menu and time to eat. So that, people can order their meal whenever they feel hungry and whatever they want. For example, if some want to eat Italian food in night, he can easily get it in a restaurant whereas, cook it at home need many ingredients which might not available at home. Secondly, hotels and fast-food shops are viable for many people. In other words, this is a blissful option for person who do not have culinary skill. For instance, sometime when pupils need to stay in other country or city for further study and do not know how to cook, they prefer this option.

In contrast, most of the packed food are unhealthy as they have more number of preservative in it. Sometime this preservatives are not digested by many people which causes allergy and sometime death in children. To illustrate, Maggi instant noodles have lead percentage above permitted level which is toxic for people. Additionally, sometime eatery food might be unhygeine which causes food poising, stomach irritation, inflammation, and bloating. To clarify, sometime restaurants reuse oils to fry foods and some research shows that if we reuse oil, its property change which is menace to health.

In conclusion, while many people rely on outside food for its advantages such as conveniency and viability, there are also number of disadvantages as this is sometime unhealthy and unhygienic option.