Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement

Some people opine that these days people have excessive options. I completely agree that nowadays people have too many options which is mainly caused by the rapid technology advancement.

Firstly, the rapid advancement of technology has caused so many options to emerge, which then lead people to be lazy. This is because, they are no longer need to make a lot of efforts to get something that they want. A lot of innovations that emerge as a product of rapid technology advancement have helped people to get what they want in an easy way. For instance, there are currently a lot of online food delivery services which offer different vendors and different price range. As a result, people no longer need to shop for groceries and cook to eat something that they want to eat. They can just get it easily from those online food delivery services.

Secondly, rapid technology advancement have created a lot of options which makes people become confused. There are so many choices for almost product category, from clothes, kitchen appliances to technology gadgets. This makes choosing process becomes tiring and confusing because usually those products are quite similar. For example, a guy want to buy a new blue jeans through online shopping application. When he opens the application, there are so many brands and vendors which sell the blue jeans that he is looking for. As a result, buying process becomes so long and confusing for that guy.

In conclusion, I completely agree that nowadays people have too many options which is mainly caused by the rapid technology advancement because technology advancement has made people to be lazier, and has made people to be confused in choosing what they want due to the excessive options that emerge.