Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

It is argued that in modern society, we are surrounded by excessive choices. That is we have to choose one among many options we have. I totally agree with this statement since in my opinion, unnecessarily various choices are caused by industrialization and globalization.

In 21st century, because of industrialization, there are too much segmented options when we purchase goods, which makes it hard to select only one among them. For example, when we visit supermarkets for buying a laundry detergent, we may find tens of laundry detergents all from different brands. As each product advertises itself with different features and prices, comparing products respectively to find out the best product provokes consumers' fatigue. Therefore from the example of the supermarket, it can be seen that we have considerably many choices.

Furthermore globalization has had the significant role to increase the number of choices. As more and more countries trade their countries' products to foreign countries, the range of choices have kept being wider. Not only consumers but also students are affected by globalization since they can apply to foreign schools more easily than the past. Without foreign universities as options, the process of decision would be simpler and faster. From these cases, students have difficulty determining which university to enter.

To sum up, it is evident that we are suffering from excessively many choices in modern society because of industrialization and globalization.