Some people believe Olympic Games are not required for 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by a significant number of individuals that Olympic events are not needed for the current period. I disagree with the notion because it helps different nations to make strong friendly bonds by allowing their player to participate in such games and generates wealth for the host nation.

To begin with, the Olympic Games are required to boost a healthy and friendly environment between conflicting nations. International games involve athletes of these nations to take part in games at a single platform and mixed audience of competing nations to stand for their players to encourage them, all this creates a recreational and strong emotional environment to show patriotic feelings towards the nation while supporting their sportsman. As a result, these games act as a stress reliever from political differences and binds people irrespective of their different nationalities.

Similarly, these games boost the economy of the nation by hosting these events. Firstly, tickets sales in such events are always high because of the demand of the viewers and the profit of the tickets directly benefits the organizing authority. Secondly, such sports provides a platform for the host nation to increase tourism by presenting culture, tradition, and aboriginal activities of the nation through media. For example, recently para Olympic competitions held in India brings million dollars revenue for the country and the boost the tourism to peak level during the month of the game.

To conclude, I believe that such world level games must continue because of the reasons mentioned in the above paragraphs. In future, these games may play an important role in bringing peace and humanity to above all.