Some people believe that in order for the hobby to be enjoyable it needs to be difficult in some ways.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are more inclined towards opting past time activities of their interest. Some people believe that such activities should be difficult in nature to derive enjoyment. In my opinion, although challenging hobbies are an excellent way for people to have fun, I believe that relaxing hobbies are more popular as they help in alleviating people’s stress.

One of the significant advantages of learning a strenuous hobby is that these activities often make the learning experience enjoyable. This is because people can develop skills of their interest in an environment that is outside their work-place. For instance, one study by Adobe company found that professionals who were indulged in photography as their past-time activity took their best shots in the worst weather conditions. Consequently, an increasing number of people have fun learning in the worst circumstances, which are both challenging and motivating.

Nevertheless, it is vital to consider the impact of hobbies in the presence of growing economies of scale and increasing work-place competition. The reason for this is leisure and relaxation, which are the indisputable catalysts for drive and motivation. Thus, in turn, persuade people to undertake a certain kind of hobby. For example, one of the studies by Wallstreet researchers found that employees who listened to music daily were able to cope up with the work stress quickly than their co-office counterparts who did not. As a result, hobbies that require less physical and mental efforts might be enjoyable for those who find difficulties in striking work-life balance. Conversely, if people are overloaded with work and opt for challenging hobbies, then the chances of its survival will be very meager.

In conclusion, although challenging hobbies supply with an excellent opportunity for a fun-filled learning experience, I feel that past time activities that aid in alleviating stress levels are more prefered by busy communities.