Some people believe that parents should be teaching their children to use recycled things and avoid wastage. Other argue the school the school is the best place to teach it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Methods to reduce waste and recycling should be taught to pupils at school level, as believed by few masses, whereas others opine that these procedures should be taught by the parents at home. I believe that schools ought to make students learn certain skills like waste management and recycling it, home atmosphere is the best arena to inculcate these skills into children.

Managing the waste and re-treating it in safe and effective manner can be learnt from school along with other academic studies. Teacher could allocate some time slots in time-table for activities pertaining this technique. For instance, an examination could be held for such activities and marks should be given, thereafter. Children would grasp and apply this learning methodology so that they could score good marks with flying colors.

On the contrary, as much time a child spends with parents, every material he uses can be recycled such as paper napkins, plastic straws and could be taught how. The tissue paper, as an exemplification, he uses for wiping hands and thrown in dust-bin afterwards, can be re-processed and turned back into a new tissue paper and kids could be made to learn the process at home. Moreover, plastic waste from broken toys could be re-melted and can be transformed into ball or cubes for playing purpose.

In conclusion, it can be advocated that though schools are the learning hubs for kids those can teach them to manage their household waste and recycle it properly, that too by fun learning as games, yet homes and parents could teach these aspects in a better manner in daily life.