Some people believe public libraries are not important for people, others disagree about this statement. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether the public libraries are imperative or not has not been settled yet. A few people think in their favor while others in contrast. In my opinion, this essential source of information is indispensable; therefore, I disagree with the latter view. This essay will explain both viewpoints in detail.

To begin with, libraries are worthwhile because they offer authentic data and a great environment. Several data acquisition sources are available these days but very few of them are reliable; whereas library contains books and other material that are written by professional writers. Therefore, their data can be trustworthy since it is not written by an ordinary person on the internet. They also provide a conducive surrounding that might not be available elsewhere. Readers usually need silence to read with complete focus and this could be the best place for it.

These places, on the other hand, might be redundant due to less preference given to it over advanced technologies. The internet has changed the way people search data as it provide flexible alternative. For example, Wikipedia, Science-direct, and Google can give information in fraction of seconds because they search the keywords and provide all relevant data. This might take countless hours to search in libraries. In addition, commuting is another reason due to which people avoid going to these places. Typically, libraries are located in the city center and it takes time and effort to reach there. For all these reasons, people often prefer other options.

In summary, although contemporary technology such as the internet has offered more convenience to people, the importance of public reading places should not be overlooked as it contains reliable data and provide great ambiance. Thus, I believe that it plays a vital role in our society and it is recommended that more and more number of public libraries ought to be constructed in the future.