Some people believe that subjects such as art, music, drama and creative writing have a bright future. Therefore, schools should spend more time teaching these subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

These days, many schools give training on artistic subjects such as dance, drama and creative writing. It is believed by some people that these subjects should be given more importance in schools because these subjects have prosperous future. I do not agree with the statement and believe that as all students do not have appetite for these extra-curricular subjects, so spending more time in schools on them would not serve the purpose.

To begin with, it is well known fact that every student does not manifest the skills like singing, painting and dancing. Therefore, providing extra time to build these skills in schools may not benefit all the students. Being taught to acquire such skills may develop taste for the same, however, to excel in it requires some inborn. The ones, who are gifted with such skills can hone their them by taking extra classes after school time. For instance, these days, there are various private training classes on singing or dancing, the students possess those skills can enroll there to have a better future in this field.

Yet another argument to support my view point is that there is more need of engineers, doctors, scientists or teachers than dancers, singers or painters. If more time is given on artistic subjects, then academic subjects may suffer and students may manifest lacking skills in their study. Hence, more emphasis should be given on science and math, so that there will be more adults standing a chance to serve the nation as an engineer, medical officer or politicians.

To conclude, it is clear from aforementioned arguments that although singing, painting and dancing have bright future, however, all students do not possess such skills. Therefore, the students with innate signing or dancing skills should nurture their talent by taking extra classes after school time.